Skip to content

Graduated

June 4, 2009

I am now back home in Boston and have successfully graduated from the Savannah College of Art and Design. It’s been a very long four years and I’m happy to just be able to sit down, make some games, and have some fun with what I’ve learned.

Thinking of exploring new platforms to develop for has got my programming hands shaking. On top of being a year or so away from the announcement of next-gen consoles, the Palm Pre is coming out on Saturday and, yes, I am getting one, mainly because my current phone gets 5 minutes of battery life while talking, and also because it’s a touch-based mobile platform I can develop for without buying a Mac and purchasing a yearly SDK license. Whatever I make for it I will most likely port to the iPhone, sure, but I’ll have to be able to afford a Mac first. In the meantime I’ll be able to make games for a less congested app store, and that’s an exciting notion.

Also tempted to make a new board game, something cheaper to develop but just as fun as, if not more fun than Stalin’s Stash. Don’t ask me what I’ve got in mind because, honestly, I don’t have anything in mind. It’s just something I’d like to do.

Now that I am home I will be updating here more regularly. Going to try to get back to my “one post per week” deal. Daily is too much work. That’s what Twitter is for.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

