Skip to content

Shades of Silver TV

March 24, 2009

Starting sometime hopefully in the next couple of weeks, I plan to be doing video updates for Shades of Silver called Shades of Silver TV. I’m hoping to focus most of it on the independent gaming scene, everything from indie game reviews to indie game news, as well as what’s going on in the development of my games and, of course, a dedicated Hatemail portion of the show each time (Hatemail being a general term. It doesn’t all have to be hate mail. It could be good mail. I don’t know.) where I will answer your emails, respond to your Tweets, etc.

The question is, why am I doing this? Well, two answers. One, I am tired of recording videos on my regular camera. It’s a pain in the butt, and if you’ve been keeping up with the Absolution Development Blog, you’ll notice I tend to swivel about a lot. I’m just like that. So a webcam will come in handy to reduce seasickness. Secondly, I love updating this blog and the traffic has finally started picking up over here. Which means I have to keep people entertained somehow. Plus, a lot of times I have to get stuff off my chest, and there’s too much to say for a Twitter post and not enough to say for a full fledged blog post. Having the ability to put up videos will be a lifesaver.

The consistency of updates will depend on the traffic this generates, so if you want to see more, keep visiting the blog or start following me on Twitter.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

