Skip to content

Thoughts on Brütal Legend Trailer

December 15, 2008

This
Is
The
Shit

I have been waiting for what seems like an eternity for a new trailer for Brütal Legend, and the new trailer was SO worth the wait! I only have one hope for this game, and that is that it will be necessary for you to keep a Guitar Hero or Rock Band guitar peripheral plugged into a controller port at all times, and using it will make Eddie Riggs shred out a killer riff that can shoot lightning and big ugly demons.

Tim Schafer is my all-time favorite designer, and I’d squeal like a girl if I ever got the chance to meet him. I’m seeing so much influence from Full Throttle in this, but more than that, I’m seeing, “I wish I could have done this in Full Throttle.” Plus, the return of the Schaferesque Hot Rod can only mean one thing: pure gaming genius.

So, basically, if you haven’t seen the trailer yet, what the hell are you waiting for? Go! Go now! Stop wasting your life!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. skynes permalink

    \mm/ Too much rock for one hand.

    \m/ (>.<) \m/

    oh and I figured since I'm going to be spamming your blog I might as well make a WordPress account to make it easier.

Leave a Reply

