Skip to content

Windows Shopping

June 20, 2008

I have a strange obsession with browsing around Steam and Man!festo Games, especially on Fridays for weekend deals, even though I know I’m most likely not going to buy anything. It’s not that I don’t want to. There’s so much I would if only I had the dinero. Bioshock for one (though I am hoping to win that in the fall from the ECA), Penny-Arcade Adventures, Team Fortress 2, Call of Duty 4, S.T.A.L.K.E.R (Chernobyl and Clear Sky), etc. etc. I’m way behind on my gaming. In fact, apparently I am closing in on the end of Crisis Core, and Square Enix had the balls to tell me just that. It was basically like, “Hey asshole, guess what? You’ve only done 18% of the side missions and the game is ending in the next scene. I’d get on that if I were you.”

Meanwhile I am still yet to beat Max Payne 2, even though I am world champion of Poets of the Fall’s “Late Goodbye,” the theme to Max Payne 2, on Audiosurf (casual, pro, and elite). I’m at the part where you play as Mona and have to save Max. Am yet to memorize where all the bad guys are so I can snipe them.

Meanwhile, progress on Triwing continues. I have finished the Triwing model and am currently texturing it. I probably won’t put as much effort into most of the enemy ships (except the bosses). Am debating the 3D FMV’s, but they would be super cool. All depends on how much time I have for it. NightRise team will be here soon and I’m going to have to make a lot of time for that.

However, I also need to purchase Multimedia Fusion Developer 2 to develop Triwing, so buying any more games or music will have to wait in the meantime. And that makes me a sad panda.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

