Skip to content

Breathable Air

June 7, 2008

If there’s one thing that makes me love Boston a billion times more than Savannah, it’s that the air is clean up here. No swamps or paper mills to ruin the experience. We’re stuck in between the ocean and the mountains. It’s a perfect spot for a city (take note New Orleans).

It hasn’t been much of a vacation so far though. Have started work on a brand new board game, and now that my desktop has arrived (along with Stalin’s Stash in near perfect condition) I can start some work on Triwing. The NightRise team should be up here in about a month. It’s very exciting to know we’ll actually be working on it this summer.

Speaking of NightRise, I can’t remember how long it’s been since I thought about it. Stalin’s Stash completely took over my life and I forgot I was even making it. It’s going to be tough to get back into the swing of it. I’ll manage.

I was going to do another rant about the ESA, but it almost seems unnecessary. I’ll do one later if I’m drunk.

Off to Staples to go pick up supplies.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Game making supply shopping is awesome. I went to devil-mart last month and got a tool box, index cards, poker cards, army men, and whatever else I thought was interesting and cheap. I already had glass pebbles from there at an earlier date so now I have a game design toolbox. I’m thinking about doing a marathon design session tomorrow. Try to reach my 10 game mark this time.

  2. 10 games in one day? Sheesh I thought 5 games in one summer was bad. I think I could come up with about 3 game ideas in one day without the toolbox. With it… who knows? I need to buy more random junk to get some ideas.

Leave a Reply

