Skip to content

So Close… urgh

May 13, 2008

I didn’t make it into Applied Game Design because I was out getting Stalin’s Stash printed when it opened up to registration. This has thrown my entire next year off whack. Basically, I’m going to have to force myself to do my own version of Applied over the summer because there is only a very slim chance I’ll get in at this point. Julia has opted to take Studio 1 over so she can work more on her modeling, something she did not get to do in this Studio 1 class. I totally support that. That way we can take Studio 2 together. But we’ll still be working on NightRise over the summer so it’s all good yo.

I’m going to be working on more projects this summer than I ever have in a short period of time. First of all, there’s NightRise and a remake of Triwing in a fully-realized format. Those are my digital projects. Then there’s attempting to find a publisher for Stalin’s Stash, as well as doing a followup (you heard me; I am milking this Sociopolitical Economics theme), remaking a couple of my old games from childhood… I think I’d like to do a trading card game too, but that could be a bit of an undertaking. Really I just want to make a bunch of small, fun board games; one to two more strategic board games; one board game that’s really attention-grabbing; a card game or two; plus NightRise and Triwing. I’ve got my work cut out for me.

For now I leave you with a picture of Stalin’s Stash. Just a tease for now. We’re looking into publishers so keep your fingers crossed you see this on shelves by the end of this year.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

